準備中です / Coming soon

When inviting users or changing permissions in Settings Center, what happens to the permissions in each product?

2026-10-23 01:35:35 UTC 2026-10-23 04:30:26 UTC

Prerequisites

Only products included in your subscription are available.

When a new user is invited via Settings Center

Invited users are always assigned as "General users."

The following products also treat them as "General users."

  • Teachme Biz
  • Teachme Communication
  • Teachme Knowledge
  • Teachme MySkill
  • Teachme Process

When changed to administrator or Sub-administrator via Settings Center

Products that also become administrator or Sub-administrator

  • Teachme Biz
  • Teachme Communication
  • Teachme Knowledge
  • Teachme Process

Products where permissions do not change

  • Teachme MySkill

When permissions are changed in Teachme Biz

Settings changes in Teachme Biz are linked to Settings Center.

Which settings take priority, Teachme Biz or Settings Center?
https://help.series.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/63503638830233

When changed to Group administrator

Products that become administrator

  • Teachme Communication
  • Teachme Knowledge
  • Teachme Process

When changed to Sub-administrator

Products that become administrator

  • Teachme Communication
  • Teachme Knowledge

Products that become Sub-administrator

  • Teachme Process

When changed to general user

Products that become general user

  • Teachme Communication
  • Teachme Knowledge
  • Teachme Process

About permissions specific to each product

Please refer to the Help Center for each product here.


Powered by Zendesk