準備中です / Coming soon

What are the specifications for deleting users via Provisioning?

2026-10-09 07:26:46 UTC 2026-10-23 15:30:06 UTC

After deleting a user in Entra ID (formerly Azure AD), the account remains on the Teachme series for 30 days

For 30 days, the account remains on the Teachme series in the following state.

  • Suspended (unable to log in)
  • Alphanumeric characters are automatically added to the Account name

If you want to delete the account on the Teachme series before the 30 days are up, please manually "permanently delete" the relevant user from the "Deleted User" screen in Entra ID (formerly Azure AD).

You can also suspend an account on the Teachme series while keeping the user in Entra ID (formerly Azure AD)

Please exclude the relevant user from the "Teachme Biz" app in Entra ID (formerly Azure AD).

Administrators and manual owners will automatically be transferred to an administrator

If you want to transfer to someone other than an administrator, please make the change manually on each product in the Teachme series.

Example in Teachme Biz:
▼Change (add) a folder administrator (Sub-administrator)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/42395373/
▼Transfer manual ownership (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/4929382/

Administrators are not deleted by Provisioning

If you want to delete an administrator, please change the administrator to a different user on the Teachme series first, and then delete the relevant user in Entra ID (formerly Azure AD).

Related: Change the Administrator (Web Browser Version)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/51167056

Deleting an account on the Teachme series does not delete the user in Entra ID

User Provisioning and team Provisioning are designed to Apply changes made on the Entra ID side to the Teachme series.
Even if you delete an account on the Teachme series, it will not be reflected in Entra ID.


Powered by Zendesk