Account sharing for the Teachme series is not prohibited under the Terms of Use.
However, there are several points to be aware of when sharing accounts.
Notes for Administrators
It may not be possible to determine who was responsible for inviting or deleting users.
If a problem arises in user management and you Contact us, it may not be possible to identify who was responsible.
Once a user has been deleted, they cannot be restored. (*)
If a user is accidentally deleted, they will need to be re-invited.
Unless there is a compelling reason, please refrain from making each administrator or Sub-administrator a shared account.
* The Teachme series operations team is also unable to perform restoration.
It may not be possible to determine who was responsible for creating, editing, approving, or deleting content such as manuals.
If a problem arises in managing content such as manuals and you Contact us, it may not be possible to identify who was responsible.
Password management becomes complicated when employees leave or are transferred.
When an employee leaves or is transferred and their Teachme series account is no longer needed, a Change Password and an announcement to all account sharers will be required each time, making management more complicated.
If someone sharing the account changes the Login information, others may be unable to log in.
If someone changes their Password individually and fails to share the new Password with the other account holders, it may lead to an increase in internal inquiries about being unable to log in, or cause work delays due to inability to view manuals.
Please consider implementing a practice where anyone who changes their Password always communicates the new Password to all account sharers.
You will not be able to make effective use of features designed for individual users.
For example, in the case of Teachme Biz, the Training feature allows you to deliver Training courses to users for onboarding and talent development.
Since the recipients of Training courses are specified on a per-account basis, sharing an account makes it impossible to manage each individual's course completion status.
You will not be able to make effective use of features for analyzing Usage status.
For example, in the case of Teachme Biz, the Report feature allows you to check in detail who viewed or searched for a manual and when.
Since information is retrieved on a per-account basis, sharing an account makes it impossible to obtain information per individual, and you will not be able to analyze how each person is using manuals and content.
Notes for users
If someone sharing the account changes the Login information, others may be unable to log in.
Please consider practices such as refraining from individually changing the Password, or always communicating the new Password to all account sharers whenever a Password change is made.
You may be forcibly logged out while using the Teachme series.
There is a limit to the number of devices that can be simultaneously connected under one account.
If the maximum number of simultaneous connections is exceeded, devices will be forcibly logged out starting from the one with the oldest last access.
There is also a possibility that you may be suddenly logged out during work, causing data you were creating to be lost, so please be mindful of the number of users sharing a single account and the number of simultaneous connections.
You may need to enter your Login information each time.
The more people sharing a single account, the more likely you are to exceed the maximum number of simultaneous connections mentioned above.
As a result, you may need to log in each time (*), which can make usage more cumbersome.
The same applies when logging in using single sign-on.
You may not receive various notifications appropriately.
If someone sharing the account marks a notification as read before you see it, others may miss that notification.
You may also receive notifications for content that is not relevant to you.